As I get further into 2009 each day, I get more excited every morning when I wake up. It’s going to be a year full of change, some drastic but all exciting. First, my fiancee will be back from Iraq in 5 weeks (the second week of March) after a long 7 month deployment in Iraq. It’s been an emotional roller coaster, but totally worth it. He’s living his dream defending this country and I could not be more proud.

Next, I’ll be graduating from college in May!! It’s been a long 4 years, but I finally made it. For a long time I thought it would be no big deal. But the other day when I called to make sure all my paper work was in order with the school, I got teary eyed. I can’t believe that it is about to be over. What an experience!  I can count on one hand how many times I went to a party in the past 4 years, but I cannot count on my fingers and toes how many all nighters and study sessions I had to pull, but I don’t regret any of it. College has been a wonderful experience and I am proud to say I am the first in my family to graduate from college. It’s scary to think about the future and how hard it will be to find a job, but exciting too. I can’t wait to see where I end up, wherever it will be it,  I will be successful.

FINALLY, in July I am marrying the man of my dreams!! I never thought I’d find someone who could compliment me in every way and put up with me. I handle stress very badly and he helps keep me calm or just stays away from me (which is something I usually need). After a series of horrible relationships this is it!

A week after we return from our honeymoon ( a week long tropical cruise) we will be moving Camp Lejuene NC where he is stationed. It is far from my family who I have never been a way from. I’m terrified, but I also know that a new page in my life is turning and there are new beginnings coming our way. We are starting a family of our own, sure its just the two of us now, but someday we’ll have a bigger one 🙂

2009 is definately going to be an amazing year for me. I could not ask for a better life.

