For my Corporate Public Relations class, I was required to try out Twitter.com for a week and make ten posts, 2 replies, and try to do some networking with other Pulbic Relations professionals. My opinion on Twitter is that it is a great networking tool. Not only professionally but personally too. I am a Marine finance’ and have found other Marine significant others and am able to keep up with them daily as they make their way through their deployments.¬†Professionally, it’s a good way to keep up companys, firms and other Public Relations professionals.

Also, it’s a little addicting, I can’t help but log in often to see what people I am “following” are doing. I can see myself using Twitter more and more in the future and am glad that I was introduced to it. I suggest everyone give it a try especially if you are looking for a way to make connections professionally.

